Under the Web

Some interesting things in life and internet

Ubuntu Linux (version 6.10 Edgy)

Posted by Jackie R. on December 2, 2006

Just to sidetrack from the topic of this blog, I have finally configured my wireless interface of my notebook to work successfully under my Edgy system after 2 days of tweaking. It seemed like installing the Network Manager applet is the trick to it. I am a Linux novice so I am not sure is it that or ndiswrapper that caused it to work. Anyway I am just too ecstatic because I can now surf in peace from Ubuntu, away from the potential dangers of Windows.

Leave a Reply

 
